Campus Cup & Trophy Finals 2015

Campus Cup and Trophy Results are in, Perth & District Badminton Association’s competitions reached their climax when the finals of the 2015 Campus Cup and Campus Trophy were held in Bells Sports Centre. Steven Gilbert, proprietor of sponsor Campus Sports, was on hand to watch the action and present the prizes. Also PA photographer Richard Wilkins captured pictures of the teams being presented with their prizes.
In the Campus Cup final Forgandeny faced last year’s champions Taybank.  At the end of the gents doubles and ladies doubles the scores stood at 5 sets each.  However, a strong performance in the Mixed Doubles secured Forgandenny victory by 11 sets to 7.  Rosemary Anderson was in strong form for Forgandenny winning all 6 of her sets.
Kinross B lifted the Campus Trophy after defeating this season’s Division 2 League Champions Glenearn B.  In a closely contested match Kinross B won by 10 sets to 8.  Scott Bissett of Kinross and Suzanne Aitken of Glenearn B each won 5 of their 6 sets.

Ian Brown, President of the Perth & District Badminton Association gave the votes of thanks and rounded off an evening of great badminton.
Photos courtesy of Richard Wilkins/Perthshire Advertiser.